Avoid enabling more than one signal at a time that uses your plug-in

Top  Previous  Next

When multiple signals use a single plug-in, DigiView loads a single instance of the plug-in into memory. DigiView will not unload the plug-in until ALL signals using it have been deleted or disabled.  It can be annoying to have to disable several signals each time you update the plug-in.  Also, each signal will attempt to use the plug-in making it difficult to track exactly which configuration is being debugged.  For the smoothest, most consistent debug session, it is usually better to have only one signal enabled at a time that uses your plug-in.